God is Wild About You

Here is a list of promises of God from the Bible that I put together for a Valentine’s Gift Basket a few years ago.

 

From the heart of your Father ♥ I have loved you with an everlasting love. Jeremiah 31:3 ♥ My love for you remains unchanged though mountains may be moved. Isaiah 54:10 ♥ Nothing can separate you from My love. Romans 8:38-39 ♥ I am your Father and you are My child. Romans 8:16-17 ♥ I long to be gracious and rise in compassion to you. Isaiah 30:18 ♥ I am for you, not against you. Romans 8:31 ♥ You are precious and honored in My sight. Isaiah 43:4 ♥ You are the apple of My eye. Psalm 17:8 ♥ I hide you in the shadow of My wings. Psalm 17:8 ♥ I am your shield and refuge. Psalm 18:30 ♥ I support you. Psalm 18:35 ♥ I make a broad place for you and shepherd you. Psalm 18:19,36, John 10:9-11 ♥ I will open rivers on the bare heights, and fountains in the midst of the valleys. I will make the wilderness a pool of water, and the dry land springs of water. Isaiah 41:18-19 ♥ I am committed to fulfilling My purpose and plan in your life. Philippians 1:6, Psalm 138:8, Isaiah 46:10 ♥ I will give you wisdom when you ask in faith. James 1:5-6 ♥ I will guide you and counsel you with My eye upon you. Psalm 32:8 ♥ I will take care of your needs. Philippians 4:19, Matthew 6:25-34 ♥ I have given you a spirit of confidence, self-control, and peace. Galatians 5:22-23, 2 Timothy 1:7 ♥ I am your Husband and your Maker. Isaiah 54:5 ♥ You are My choice! I have chosen you for Myself, You are My possession. John 15:16, Psalm 135:4, Isaiah 41:8-9, Ephesians 1:4 ♥ You are not your own; You are Mine. I Corinthians 6:19-20, Isaiah 43:1 ♥ You were bought with a price – the precious blood of Christ. I Corinthians 6:19-20, Hebrews 9:11-14 ♥ I LOVE YOU! John 3:16, I John 3:1, I John 3:16, I John 4 ♥ You have stolen My heart! How delightful is your love! Song of Solomon 4:9-10 ♥ You are a crown of beauty in My hand. Isaiah 62:3 ♥ I rescued you because I delighted in you. Psalm 18:19 ♥ My delight is in you! Isaiah 62:4 ♥ As a bridegroom rejoices over his bride, so I rejoice over you. Isaiah 62:5 ♥ YOU are My FAVORITE! My favor is for a lifetime. Psalm 30:5 ♥ I have clothed you with garments of salvation and arrayed you in a robe of righteousness. Isaiah 61:10 ♥ You are holy and blameless in My sight. All beautiful you are! There is no flaw in you! Ephesians 1:4, Song of Solomon 1:7 ♥ I am your Comforter. Isaiah 66:11-13, Psalm 23:4, Isaiah 51:3, Isaiah 52:9 ♥ I gather you with great compassion. Isaiah 54:7-8 ♥ My unfailing love is your comfort. Psalm 119:76 ♥ I hear you when you call, and I answer. Psalm 34:17, Psalm 18:6 ♥ I am near to the brokenhearted. Psalm 34:18 ♥ I know each thought you think and every feeling you feel. Psalm 139:1-4 ♥ You can approach Me with confidence anytime at My throne of grace and find mercy to help in time of need. Hebrews 4:16 ♥ I hold your tears in My bottle. I will wipe every tear away. I am the Conquering Lion! Psalm 56:8, Revelation 21:4 ♥ I am the guarantee of a better covenant. Hebrews 7:22, Hebrews 8 ♥ My Son lives to make intercession for you. Hebrews 7:25, I John 2:1, Romans 8:34 ♥ I will heal your wounds. I love you freely. My anger is turned away from you. Hosea 14:4 ♥ When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they will not overwhelm you; when you walk through the fire you will not be burned. Isaiah 43:2 ♥ I will give you LIFE by My Spirit who dwells in you. Romans 8:11 ♥ You are accepted in the Beloved! You have complete redemption and forgiveness through Jesus’ blood. I have freely given you grace in Jesus. You can access this anytime! Ephesians 1:5-8 ♥ My Spirit is your seal of redemption guaranteeing your inheritance – you are My possession! Glory! Ephesians 1:14 ♥ You are My servant, in whom I will be glorified. Rejoice in the hope of the glory of God: this is what you were made for! Isaiah 49:3, Romans 5:2, Isaiah 43:7 ♥ I love you just as much as I love Jesus! John 17:23 ♥ I gave My Son for you, there is nothing that I would not give for you. Romans 8:32 ♥ I will never leave you or forsake you. Hebrews 13:5 ♥ ♥ ♥ I AM WILD ABOUT YOU! ♥ ♥ ♥

One thought on “God is Wild About You

Leave a Reply

